The Comeback.

Hello… it’s me. I was wondering if after all these years you’d like to meet.

Is it corny to start my first blog post out like that? Probably, but I’m all about the corny.

Its been a while team! I would say that it has honestly been too long. I would also be lying if I said this whole “adulting” thing was easy.

Life gets crazy and sometimes along the way, we lose sight of what we are passionate about, maybe even lose our way. I guess that is the case for a lot of things in life, such as love, passions, or careers. We start making a silent choice to get caught up in the daily rut. We get lazy and forget that things take work.

Sucks, doesn’t it?

I read some of these old blog posts and they feel like they were from a lifetime ago, but there is some familiarity with them and I feel a sense of comfort when reading back. I don’t give the girl who wrote those blog posts enough credit.

I would like to believe that there is hope and that no matter what happens we can all get back to the place where our fire once lived, in all aspects of our lives.

You know when people start working out again and they make a public declaration of them doing so? Consider this my declaration of getting back to being Crop Top Girl.

Leave a Reply

